New AutoComplete

PrimeFaces M3 work continues with the new enhanced AutoComplete. Our old autoComplete was based on jQuery UI autocomplete which was working fine but limits us on displaying customized html content since suggestions were JSON based. So I’ve rewritten the autocomplete as a native PrimeFaces Widget. All features are backward compatible and css structure is slightly changed to fit PrimeFaces conventions.

  • Various options (delay, minLength, forceSelection, maxResults …)
  • Pojo Support
  • Customizable Content
  • DropDown mode
  • Effects
  • ItemSelect AjaxBehavior
  • Keyboard Navigation
Alpha Demos
The code is alpha right now and my team mate Levent will handle the testing soon so be gentle 🙂 Checkout PrimeFaces Labs.

10 Responses to New AutoComplete

  1. rodakr says:

    fantastic !!!! relay fantastic !!!! especial the one with mixed content. congratulation!

  2. To says:

    The jQuery Autocomplete supports screenreader with ARIA (http://www.w3.org/TR/wai-aria/complete). I was hoping that this will be improved with new PrimeFaces containing new jQuery.
    Is there any support for screenreader planed with the new autocomplete?

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thanks So Much for that Great Work

  4. OneCent says:

    can’t wait for the 3.0 Release.

  5. Bhupendra Shah says:

    It would be of a great help to the community if it supports multiple autocomplete, like the one in all email based sites. Please consider our request.

  6. Bhupendra, will your company be interested in sponsoring multi autocomplete development?

  7. Tamizharasi says:

    My Requirement is to call a javascript method when I select the auto complete dropdown option.

    How can I do this?

  8. Tamizharasi says:

    I am waiting for the reply

  9. Tamizharasi says:

    My Requirement is to call a javascript method when I select the auto complete dropdown option.

    How can I do this?

    Is it possible to do this

  10. Tamizharasi says:

    I ‘ll make the requirement clear. On selecting the auto complete drop down I need to show the dialog box open…

    Like

    the above code is not working. Could you please help me