Book Review: Practical RichFaces

First of all thanks to APRESS for sending me a copy of “Practical RichFaces” book free to review. They’ve sent it along with the 10 copies of “The Definitive Guide to Apache MyFaces and Facelets” which I’ve co-authored.

Practical RichFaces is written by Max Katz, I met Max several times in conferences such as JSFDays, JSFOne. He’s a great guy as a person and an expert in the field. About the book, “Practical RichFaces”, as it’s title promises contains practical examples of developing rich JSF applications with RichFaces component library. RichFaces is a mature, stable component library with a huge community. (I hope I can say the same for PrimeFaces in the future as well ) RichFaces also has a detailed reference guide so you may ask do I need this book to work with RichFaces? of course not, but it’s a great resource to keep close since it contains “How to’s” to common requirements in apps and real life examples not available in RichFaces docs.

I highly recommend “Practical RichFaces” to anyone who’s developing with JSF and RichFaces. Thanks to Max for sharing his expertise with this book. Who knows maybe I’ll come up with a “Practical PrimeFaces” in the future🙂

3 Responses to Book Review: Practical RichFaces

  1. Evans says:

    Nice review, cagatay – you’ve been doing amazingly well with PrimeFaces and I’m sure we will see a “Practical PrimeFaces” without a doubt.

    Nice work BTW🙂

  2. Good to see you here Evans! Thanks for the feedback! Cheers.

  3. Pingback: Practical RichFaces review by Cagatay Civici | Maxa Blog

