Worst Java Hosting Ever

Lately I had the worst java hosting experience with EATJ hosting. Very very very rude customer service, tricky hosting plans that require you pay more after purchasing an account(eg they warn you to buy more memory otherwise they close your account in 5 days even if you paid in advance for the whole month) and again very rude customer service.

So what I’ve done, even I have still some time on eatj, I decided to cancel it and go for a ubuntu VPS from another company, it turned out the be a great decision since I can install anything I want.

Anyway this entry is to warn any java developer to stay away from EatJ. Still frustrated.

5 Responses to Worst Java Hosting Ever

  1. Mert says:

    AmazonWS forever..
    I hate to deal with that crappy hosting places. When you have your own machine, you don’t care about the rest..

  2. Well, that’s why I’ve moved to a vps provider.

  3. Altug says:

    Thanks for the information. I am using linode.com as a vps provider so far they are good.

  4. Same here Altug, linode is the vps provider I’ve mentioned, I’m very happy with them so far.

  5. Helen Hunt says:

    Thanks for letting us know –
    We were looking for a Java hosting company, so we need to be careful about these rogues and look out for reviews and blog feedbacks like this one.

    Thanks for posting.

