JSF 2.2 Expert Group

I have joined the JCP Expert Group of JSR 344 known as JSF 2.2. Our first meeting will be next wednesday in Vienna during confess-2011 conference. Aim of the first meeting is to define the schedule and roadmap of JSF 2.2.

I personally have many ideas for JSF 2.2 and in addition to that I’d like to be the voice of PrimeFaces community in JSF 2.2 development. We’ll create a JSF 2.2 Spec topic in PrimeFaces forum to collect community feedback which I’ll forward to the EG.

3 Responses to JSF 2.2 Expert Group

  1. Venu says:

    Cool and looking forward to it.

  2. Daniel says:

    Go PrimeFaces !
    🙂

  3. cj91 says:

    Hey, one important feature that’s missing from the jsf2.0 spec is multi-component validations. For instance, I would like to have a form where I can specify city and state, or postal code. There is no way to do that in JSF2.0

